Pedal Power


Leading Australian cycling outfit Team Suzuki -Bontrager continues to enjoy the fruits of another successful season. The Suzuki-sponsored cyclists have tallied a brilliant run of success this season, with numerous highlights.

Team member Jordan Kirby was the toast of the cycling world after claiming the yellow jersey after winning the opening prologue in the prestigious Jayco Herald-Sun Tour.

Teammates Ailie McDonald and Emily Roper followed up on that triumph by securing gold medals in the Australian Road National Championships.
Team Suzuki-Bontrager riders went on to win medals in every division at the ACT Criterium Championships.

Allison Rice easily won the elite women’s race after a gutsy breakaway effort with teammate Alex Nicholls.

In the men’s race, Michael Rice won the under-19 title, while Sam Sautelle finished second in the under-23 division. Stuart Shaw added another medal to the Suzuki-Bontrager collection after taking bronze in the elite men’s field.

Get In Touch With Your Local Suzuki Dealership.